I can’t remember the last time I was this tired. Probably somewhere in British Columbia as I made my way to the Yukon on a 21-hour drive. But this is close. I drove an hour and a half to meet my mom and give her the pup, and then drove back home. I fought sleep more on this drive than on the entire 18-hour drive yesterday! I have no idea how I’m going to make it through a 3-hour class tonight. The good news is she’s giving us a whole class period to write our papers. This was such a relief to find out. I really think I can finish it tonight, which would be amazing. I have no wiggle room in my schedule the next two weeks. So if I don’t get it done tonight I’ll have to work on it at the women’s retreat this weekend.

I think I’ll go stock up on caffeine and chocolate to get me through. And then I have the possibility of sleeping for 10 hours, sans wiggly puppy. (He left me a present on the rug, that I stepped in. He never does that, so I’m taking it as a sweet parting gift to remember him by for the next week.)

Ooh, I still have some money on a Starbucks gift card. That should help with class, although maybe not the sleeping afterward.