Daily Archives: April 30, 2018

Some Good Stuff

I got home at 7:30, which is pretty much a record. It’s so weird to have a couple of hours free in the evening. Some of it was spent cleaning out a disgusting cooler I’d left sitting since getting back from South Dakota, which apparently had standing water in the bottom (and a couple of tomatoes).

We have two clinic days left. Tomorrow I’m just going to have them clean for an hour or so and then go home. Wednesday my advisor is doing a training for them (which I’m going to go to too) on a certain assessment we use regularly. Thursday we’re not going at all because there’s really no reason. I have two days left in each of my classes. I’ve still got a busy couple of weeks, but it’s looking much better than I thought it would be. Enough that I’m watching Netflix tonight instead of doing school work. (Although I do have an article I need to write, but I have a little more time than I thought on that.)

Dempster is still with my mom till I go down there this weekend. He’s 8 months old today!

I listened to some good podcasts and audiobooks on my drive. Specifically, a book called “Goliath Must Fall,” about facing giants; and a podcast called “Beyond Bitchy” (sorry), about creating and respecting boundaries. Combined with the spiritual upliftment from the weekend, I feel like I’ve gotten the encouragement I needed for the next little while. I’m trying to find balance in several areas – know when to hold ‘em, when to fold ‘em, so to speak. I feel good about it. I can’t wait till the semester is over and I have more time to think about these things for a bit. I have several Bible topics I want to study this summer, although I’m not sure the summer will be any less busy actually…I just added another road trip to the itinerary this weekend. 😂

Netflix didn’t last long. I’m going to bed.