Daily Archives: April 3, 2018

Free Credo Course on the Resurrection

I was recently made aware of Credo Courses. They’re Bible courses on a variety of subjects, taught by university professors. Occasionally there will be a free one. Someone recently posted a link to a free audio one (there’s a video aspect but it’s not free) on the resurrection. Here’s the link. http://www.credocourses.com/product/the-resurrection-of-jesus/

I’ve recently gotten very interested in studying the crucifixion and resurrection more in-depth. It started while writing a class about the cross. I haven’t listened to these yet but I hope they’ll be worthwhile.

In other news, I started feeling worse this morning so I went to the university health clinic (I have to be feeling pretty bad to go to a doctor). They said they didn’t have an appointment till 1:00, unless I wanted to go during my clinic hours in the morning. I didn’t want to miss clinic if I could avoid it. But they said they had a few walk-in appointments they save, starting at 11:15. So I left clinic 30 minutes early and went. After doing all the rigamarole – weighing, vitals, talking to the nurse – they came back in and said I didn’t qualify for “Razor Care” because my symptoms were too serious. I have no idea what Razor Care is, but I’m guessing it means the walk-in appointments (everything up here has a Razorback or hog analogy). I’m assuming (since I wasn’t given any more info) that those walk-in appointments are supposed to be for very minor things, and somehow mine didn’t qualify – even though they’d told me to come. So they asked if I could come back at 12:30. I was so weak I didn’t ask questions. I sat in the car for an hour and went back in. They did a flu test and it was negative. Which is great, since I went to work today. It’s not just allergies though. Some kind of virus that feels just like flu (but no fever).

When I got home I took my fourth bath in 24 hours. I think it’s about time for another one. Dempster is being very patient. I’m tempted to take him for a walk despite how bad I feel, but I’m not sure how that would go. I plan to go to work tomorrow unless I get worse. Luckily my students are awesome and I can step out as much as I need to.

I’m going to lie on the couch (or in the bathtub – with water probably) and listen to those classes. I’m looking forward to hearing them.