Break

Oh yeah, the break I mentioned and forgot to talk about. I’m going to try to blog about once a week at http://theworstrunnerintheworld.wordpress.com as I train for a marathon. Hopefully it’ll be a combination of short spiritual lessons discovered while training (the Bible uses the race analogy a few times and speaks a lot of endurance), updates on progress (I have to go from one mile taking almost 19 minutes to averaging 15 minutes per mile for 26 miles), and maybe some random funny tales now and then – some of my strangest thoughts occur while I’m out for a run.

In the meantime, I’m planning to reserve this blog for…not sure what. Something other than everyday things. Hopefully there will be some outreach efforts to report on in Richmond. But for now, I’ll be next door. Feel free to visit.

Leave a comment